St Lucia Citizenship Program

St. Lucia located in Lesser Antilles region of the Eastern Caribbean covering an area of 617 km2. It is one of the Windward Islands and is more mountainous than most Caribbean islands. St. Lucia’s highest point is Mount Gimie, which is 950 meters above sea level. Two other mountains, the Pitons, form the island’s most famous landmark.

St. Lucia’s other attractions include national parks, botanical gardens, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and a drive-in volcano. The country’s history has been influenced by the native Carib people as well as Africans, the British, and the French. Its official language is English; however, locals also speak French Creole.

St. Lucia is a member of the United Nations (UN) and other regional partnerships, including the Caribbean Community and Common Market (CARICOM), Organization of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS), and the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union (ECCU).

The country attracts foreign business and investment, especially in its international banking and tourism industries. Tourism is St. Lucia’s main source of employment and its manufacturing sector is the most diverse in the Eastern Caribbean.

St. Lucia’s Citizenship-by-Investment Program is regulated by the Citizenship by Investment Act No. 14 of 2015. Section 33 of this Act established the Saint Lucia National Economic Fund, which receives the qualifying contributions of donations from the program. These funds will be used by the government under the national development agenda.

The program requires a person to make a significant economic contribution to the country. In exchange, and subject to a stringent application process and due diligence checks, the applicants and their families are granted full citizenship. The main applicant must be at least 18 years of age to qualify, meet the application requirements, and select one of the following options:

    1. A non-refundable contribution to the National Economic Fund (NEF) of USD 100,000 (for a single applicant). An applicant may make the contribution under one of the four following categories:
      • Main applicant USD 100,000
      • Main applicant and spouse USD 165,000
      • Main applicant, spouse and up to two other qualifying dependents USD 190,000

2. Each additional qualifying dependent of any age USD 25,000

3. Purchase of real estate with a minimum value of USD 300,000 from an approved real estate development, which must be held for a minimum period of five years — additional costs may also be incurred depending on the real estate developer.

Process Timeline:
This immigration program required fast processing of 4 months* (Estimated timeframe)

Benefits of St.Lucia Citizenship Program:

  1. There are no restrictions on dual citizenship in St. Lucia.
  2. A St. Lucian passport provides visa-free travel to 146 destinations, including Europe’s Schengen area, the UK, Hong Kong, Singapore and many others
  3. No residence or visitation requirements
  4. A range of options are available
  5. Attractive program and processing costs
  6. St. Lucia recognizes dual citizenship


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.